You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to think about Steemit.com and navigate it...Lessons from "New rules for the new economy by Kevin Kelly"

in #economy7 years ago

We are entering a period in human history where society must change fundamentally and rapidly.
This, for me is how much of society will be receiving income. sounds blase perhaps but we are sorely in need of interaction and a sharing of both knowledge and wealth in an inclusive way.
I doubt the founders of Steemit were aware of how instrumental they will be in the future of us all.
Steem on my friend!

I will resteem this but as I have mentioned elsewhere, the resteem needs a tet box ahead of it so that a resteemer can explain why he thought a post resteem worthy.

Sort:  

Hi Centaur! Great to hear from you!

Regarding the change, I think a lot of people have no clue how quickly things can and will change. I am planning a series of posts on what is coming down the pike in a few years not decades. But there is a lot of material to get through.

The tricky bit is that all this technological progress has unintended consequences:
a big obvious one everyone is afraid of is job destruction, but probably there are going to be a lot of new jobs created (potentially more).

I think there is too much attention paid to the downsides and not enough to the upside which is massive!

The only thing that is certain that everything will be different!
I fully agree that the creation of Steemit.com is potentially hugely profound

Regarding the re-steem, fully agree that sometimes it is not obvious why someone is re-steeming, there is a bit too much importance put on upvotes currently! I hope comments will weight much moer in the future to remedy the system gaming, but over all I see good things happening with Steemit.com!

I hope comments will weight much moer in the future to remedy the system gaming

Good idea there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25