A great future at stake, OUR TOMORROW LEADERS LIVING AS REFUGEES.. These Children need help

in #economy6 years ago

images (11).jpeg
I wonder how they came up with the saying that children are the leaders of tomorrow because in the world today, children are not treated as the leaders they will look up to in the future. Even the education we believe to be a guardian to becoming a Leader is very difficult to get today. Before I go straight into the Key factor: education, I do like to discuss some points. These points are basically the challenges the Leaders of tomorrow are facing which can make them a terrible leader in the future.

All these points need to be corrected to have great leaders in the future. Let use this illustration, when you speak a word into a microphone the speaker brings out the same word. You can’t say A and the speaker will say Z. Whatever way these children are trained is the same they are going to rule. Firstly I do like to discuss Children living life as Refugee.

Life as REFUGEES.

It very disheartening to know that over 20million children in the world today live their life as refugee. Statistics has it that there are over 50 million refugees and displaced people in the world today and approximately half are children.

Although War has been the primary factor in the case of children refugees but why do we have to expose them to such difficult life, a life of pain and hardship. If you agree with me a refugee camp is no place for a child to grow up. They face issues like inadequate food, shelter, medical services and there are few organized activities.
We have seen some refugees trying to start up education in camp but can it be compared to children having a proper education? It is inappropriate for Children to be victim of such life.

These are the words of a 14 year old refugee from Syria. ” Children shouldn’t watch how people drown as they couldn’t get in the boat. They shouldn’t walk for days, not being showered. They shouldn’t be hungry and wear just one pair of shoes and cloth all the time. I dream of my house where I can sleep in my bed and attend school.”

There are some refugees who struggled and fought through to the top but how lovely would it have been if they all get the chances? If you agree with me, they should get a good life in order to become the leader we all want to see in the future.

I know my voice has a limit to a particular audience but I am appealing to everyone who can speak for these children who are living as refugees, to speak for them so the world can know how they feel. I have resumed my work now, I will post another episode later in the evening.

Please kindly re-steem so we can reach more audience.

Information source: internet
Image source: Internet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61485.38
ETH 3443.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52