You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Putin Warns The World, The Global Economy Is About To Change - Episode 1296a

in #economy7 years ago

Strange this is I live in Tampa Fl, and it astonishes me that I'm hearing and believe a round the country there are job losses and such, but here you would never know. They are tearing down old houses and putting up 2 tall houses sometimes 3 on the lot, and selling them for 200,000 to 250,000 at least. Then I've been here since 1996 and I never have gone down the highway where there wasn't construction going. We say the national bird in Tampa in the construction crane! At the airport, it has been building even a larger airport, terminals garages. HUGE project! Then there 20 plus story office buildings going up faster than you can grow corn! Construction everywhere, crowded malls, crowded restaurants.... well you get it.
It just blows me away that you just don't see it here.

Sort:  

Noice...I'm in the bay area too. I definitely agree with you. It's crazy here...a lot of northerners just trying to get outta high tax country as you know!

Exactly! getting real crowded, traffic is backed up everywhere you go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41