Is everything OK?....Not so much....

in #economy7 years ago (edited)

"If you think you know what's going on....then you are not paying attention"....I heard that line the other day....I believe on USA Watchdog with Greg Hunter....guest was Axel Merk. That line made me feel so much better as I have been "awake" now for only five years and I thought I was really starting to understand everything and now....not so much. I can't figure who is good....most I know are bad....I really hope there are some good folks running this world, but I am really starting to think we are all pretty much screwed. Everything is crazy right now....just crazy! The economy here in the USA is a disaster, but the mind boggling programming on the TV tells is it's GREAT! Everything is GREAT! Not so much. Student loan bubble, auto loan bubble, real estate is local so some areas are still OK, while others are vying for the foreclosure capitol! Stores are closing at a record pace. "They" say it's due to online sales. Not so much. More lies....online sales account for less that 20% of sales. People still buy in stores. They are buying less everywhere though, because the dollar is inflating, folks are losing their jobs, and people are scared. What do we do? I don't know....I sure wish I did. I read, listen and try to follow the nonsense we are being told and I really feel it's just all garbage. Just like it was all garbage in 2007 when folks on the programming TV stations were telling us it's all GREAT! Not so much. The hardest part, for me anyway, is that most people I see on a daily basis think I am the crazy one....being all negative. I am not negative....just factual....the facts are negative....folks scoff and ignore and I really am scared for everyone. I try to stay positive, some New Age folks say that is all we need....positive thinking. Ok...I can do that. Do I think that really is all we need? Not so much.

(PHOTO CREDIT FLICKR.COM Please Pop | © R Heeks 2010)

Sort:  

I've learned to keep noble silence (silence with compassion) regarding the people who refuse to see all our debt and derivatives will eventually bring the global economy crashing down. Store some dry goods, beans and rice, garden seeds, bugout bag, and silver, the poor man's gold. Keep your mouth shut and try not to look awake😉

I love that!! "Try not to look awake"...well I think I can do that and it's great advice!!! Became a gardener a few years back...best thing I ever did!! I love it!!
Thanks for the smile!!!

You are welcome😎

I'm going to say it's probably not as bad (or as GREAT) as either of those. We're a small biz on the higher end of perishable goods and we're seeing steady healthy growth. I'm semi-tuned in to both awakers and asleepers, it's probably good to have an ear in many different rooms just to catch all the points of view. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61