You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Products are designed to fail

in #economy8 years ago

I can agree with the mentioned arguments and have some own examples like photo camera, TV, mobile phone etc.

But most of us want cheaper products on the newest level of modern technology. If these are not the arguments you will also get some products. I use my Apple iPad for about six years but with limited features. My daugther used Samsung smartphones for a maximum of two years, after that they were damaged. Now she is using a better one from Apple.

The power belongs to us the consumers. All we have to do, is to communicate the deficits of products on appropriate platforms to others. We can change the mindsets of these producing companies. May also our mindsets ;-)

The

Sort:  

I am using my 69€ LG phone for 5+ years now. It's still like new :D
The most i used a phone was 8 years then it got stollen.

I agree, the choice mostly lies with us. Though some things are down right impossible to get in ''long lasting'' versions (like PC mice - i broke so many of them XD).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97