You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fact Checking The Infamous 1988 Economist Cover: "Get ready for a world currency"

in #economist7 years ago (edited)

Thanks! So it's confirmed. Putting on my tinfoil, I might say information has been manipulated since they're not stored on something like the blockchain and behind closed databases, although that's probably too much of a stretch..

edit: I dunno, I can't check the site so for all I know you might be trolling as well. upvoted anyway ;)

Sort:  

I promise you I'm not trolling (yes, I know that is what a troll would say); your questioning is definitely needed and I was only trying to find an answer. I was hoping there would be more students who'd check the database for themselves and respond to verify this finding.

If you know a student personally, maybe you could ask him or her to sign into The Economist Historical Archive through school and pull the article up. I hope you can see it for yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50