Worthless your worthless : Millennial :(

in #economics7 years ago

Worthless your worthless
I remember as a kid this film called Brave New Toaster. A cute toaster who want to get reunited with its owner. I never forgot about the song in the film,’ Worthless, your worthless’. Those cars getting crushed, because they were worthless. It seemed sadder because they were machines, I don’t feel this way about getting old and dying. I would probably feel this way if old folk,if instead of looking old just became rusty looking teenagers as they become older.
What they have left behind might as well be rusty or worthless teenages. I define the word worthless: Not having enough skills to exceed requirements. In these economic times the requirements are pretty high. I wonder, is it the old or the young that feel like these dying cars in this video.

I wish I could make a parody of this song but instead of cars have people’s lives instead. How failed big government promises have effected folks lives. Can anyone sing country?
A millennial who is stuck living in his parent’s basement. The parents who are stuck looking after their aging parents while has a children living in the basement. Or the baby boomer grandparents who are getting old, who is in pain but also having to face the legacy of what they have done and make peace with god.

Its so sad, I tell thee.

The babyboomers really messed thigs up. At least the ones that believe in big government.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43