You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tax Overhaul and why it's actually yummy

Great post. And I don't even think the companies have to be that HUGE (or YUUUGE) to get the tax cuts. The company I work at probably has 1000 employees. Our monthly performance based bonus pool went up for everybody a couple hundred dollars (and it's not that difficult to hit the bonuses. Look at all the time I spend on Steemit at work). Then on top of that, there is still a tax cut for the middle class, even though it's not as great. I'm an anarchist and I believe that government is inherently corrupt, but I think it's reasonable to support someone who is going to lower taxes since you spend so much of your life working. I know a lot of anarchists disagree with that and that's OK with me. If anarchy ever becomes a reality it will be through technical innovations that make government obsolete, rather than a political movement IMO. In the meantime, my life got a little better thanks to the tax cuts.

Sort:  

OK cool, ya, I'm glad it's also helping smaller companies.

"(and it's not that difficult to hit the bonuses. Look at all the time I spend on Steemit at work)"

Lollllll

"I'm an anarchist and I believe that government is inherently corrupt, but I think it's reasonable to support someone who is going to lower taxes since you spend so much of your life working."

Right, I think it makes perfect sense to at least intellectually support whatever ideas are good. Rolling back a layer of government or lessening the amount of taxation is an improvement, even tho not perfect. I would never use my life's energy to help someone get elected, particularly because it's an "all in one" thing and no way to reduce it to strictly "lower taxes". You'd be supporting him in general and I guess also the idea of him having power. But I'm fine supporting specific actions that a politician does and trying to judge it as fairly as possible.

And ya, it'll happen through technology and through the spread of ideas. Not from using the system to eliminate itself somehow.

"In the meantime, my life got a little better thanks to the tax cuts."

Right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67