You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memeconomics: How To Feed a Bear

Similarly, more or and more people jump into the idea wagon without understanding what the actual thing is all about. They do it because everyone else is doing it and because it is advertised a certain way. This temperament quickly degrades the original idea and causes a massive pullback/correction.

This reminds me of Steemit a bit. As I peruse some of those I am following, I note that several have long ago let their accounts collect dust, obviously learning this isn't a get-rich-quick venture for most. Somehow, I have to believe that new members vs. actual participants ((consistently) affects the rise and fall of the stock's value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47