Tick tock: time is running out....

in #economics7 years ago

Hi Steemit,

The current economic system cannot last forever. It mathematically doomed to fail. There will be a reckoning where all the gross imbalances will resolve in a massive shift.

I'll show you a couple of websites:

http://www.usdebtclock.org/

These numbers are mesmerizing. One can see here that the US National Debt is now above 20 trillion. The latest bill passed by Trump and congress to raise the debt ceiling and aid the hurricane damage gave the push needed to move this high.

http://didthesystemcollapse.com/

Here is another site that's fun to watch. This site shows that there are now two markets for the precious metals: The London Market and the Shanghai Market. The author of this site contends that the London market primarily trades in paper and Shanghai deals in the real thing (generally speaking), and if the prices of the two markets diverge greatly, this could be a signal of collapse. This would probably happen with silver first.

Another thing to look for is an inverting of the yield curve:
https://finance.google.com/finance

Take a look here..but don't look at the Stock market, instead look at the side where the bond yields are. As of this writing, the interest rate of a 3 month bond is still less then the longer term bonds. If this ever changes, if the 3 month bond ever moves higher then the longer term bonds, then this is an inverting of the yield curve and usually a sign that something is about to go down. Keep an eye on this.

Got gold? Silver? Cryptos? Extra food and guns wouldn't hurt either...


(pic from www.allegiancy.us)

Sort:  

I have always thought things were moving in the right direction. The last war had been fought in northern Europe, people were getting wealthier each year and security was the new norm.

The crypto community has opened my eyes to the underlying problems. I could have lived on in happy ignorance, but I prefer to be in the know and to be able to better position myself for the future.

Let us hope the big shift will be peaceful and humane..

@ronni

I think it will be@ronni

True but to quote Keynes, the market can remain irrational longer than you can remain solvent!

I like Keynes. The problem with Friedman is that pretty much his whole theory is built on the false assumption that people are rational. That is my understanding at least.

Thank you for sharing!
It suprises me that they have been able to make go this long!
If people truly knew what was happening!
Great advice on the Gold,silver& guns part,going to need them when the stores are empty! I have my concerns about electricity and a functioning internet,and crypto currency.But I am not a Tech and admit I don't know details of what would be needed to use it when shtf!...
Namaste!

Me neither, good point!

I agree that we are in for some crazy times in the coming weeks/months/years... To be a reasonably supplied prepper is probably wise. The image of a Jenga tower is indeed accurate.

That reminds me of a spokenword piece I wanted to do called "The Fortress of Fiat." Seems like an apt metaphor for the precarious position these unsustainable systems are in. What is most miraculous to me is how long they have been able to keep up the whole sham!

Btw, sorry I haven't been around the blog much recently. I shouted you out in a meme / satire poem I did if you wanna look at it. It's from Only cause you're my favorite shark. ;) Hehe. Have a good one man! Keep up the good work :)

I agree sometimes these old sayings are very true, truer than we think.

@bellyrubbank is all I have to add here. We need steemit to move to a decentralized society. With a little neo

This first site looks complicated.

Well you've said it all.I really do not want to be alive in a post apocalyptic world.

Hmmn I think the establishment will have to either make another big war or bail the banks with people's money. @neoxian
So the collapse won't happen.

@neoxian,
Hi bro after long long time nah! Nice to see ya back! Now it's time to back to topic :D
Actually this is a great post, coz it looks like chaos is coming :/ And as you said, I think best thing is collecting foods and guns :D I don't think gold, silver or cryptos can make it!
Why I need guns :- To protect foods :D

Have a nice day for you!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74