If the entire World Population lived in one City, This would be the size, if it was as dense as... •

in #economics6 years ago

If the entire World Population lived in one City, This would be the size, if it was as dense as...

For Everyone who is not understanding, let's Imagine 2 Cities:
Density = Population/Area
-City A: 100 square miles (area) and 1,000,000 (population). The density of this city is 10,000 people per square mile;
-City B: 50 square miles (area) and 750,000 (population). The density of this city is 15,000 people per square mile;
It means that even though A has more inhabitants than B, there are more people living in less space in B than in A.
Now that Everyone understood the concept of density, those maps are saying: "If the entire world population lived with the density of those cities on the maps, this much space would be necessary to host everyone"

Like what I share? Support my work, buy me a coffee: ko-fi.com/fanmaps (clickable link in my bio)

Made by: Tim De Chant

#map #world #country #population #cartography #geography #earth #globe #people #planet #history #economy #usa #america #paris #nyc #singapore #sanfrancisco #london #houston #texas #south #eastcoast #westcoast #density

geography,map,density,earth,america,economy,planet,people,paris,london,texas,eastcoast,usa,houston,sanfrancisco,country,cartography,history,population,nyc,singapore,south,world,globe,westcoast

This is one of the last photos I have uploaded to instagram recently! I hope you like it. I have also used the tags that I have used :)

It's amazing Political and Economic Graphs! I hope You enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64