You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ned's Making $700k+ Every Week: Is the Steem Power Interest Rate Too High?

in #economics8 years ago

Are we supposed to be jealous of Ned? It doesn't matter what Ned or anyone else makes. What matters is what each individual makes and I would say Steem Power Interest is the best thing about Steem Power. All who hold Steem Power get the same interest rate.

If this were Facebook then Ned would be like Mark Zuckerberg. If Ned becomes a billionaire like Mark Zuckerberg because of Steem then it's not that big of a deal because many of us will be millionaires. That is just how these things go in startup world.

Sort:  

Are we supposed to be jealous of Ned?

Absolutely not. I'm sorry if my post came across with that tone as that's not my intention at all. The various clarifications and comments here show how I'm learning a lot about the proper way to think about this and "interest" probably makes less sense than share dilution.

As for things in the startup world, they don't become worth a billion dollars in a matter of months with this number of users (at least, it hasn't happened yet that I know of). What I was trying to point out is how the market my be a little heated right now and there's a lot of liquid STEEM on the way in the next day or two. Maybe there's a lot of future value already priced in (that's my hunch, along with a lot of pump/dump altcoin traders who could care less about Steem and are just working their charts). Either way, we should be aware of these numbers and watch things closely to see how this economic experiment plays out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68289.77
ETH 2645.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70