You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mythbuster: the truth about gender wage gaps

in #economics8 years ago

All sorts of love coming your way for this post! And the first time I've seen a Horwitz vid here, which is cool. Steve was kind enough to help me with a high school econ course I taught a few years back. I used a textbook for younger kids that I had written, but he gave me an awesome lesson plan regarding the Lorax Seuss story. I wish he would join Steemit!

Sort:  

Ah, that's cool man - having Horwitz as your professor! Maybe we should send him an e-mail to ask whether he would like to join Steemit. Are you familiar with the libertarian anarchist Prof. Gerard Casey? He was my professor, and I am planning to send him an e-mail on Steemit as well. It would be good to introduce more academics. Their insights will be very welcomed here, I think. :)

No, he wasn't my professor. Just a Facebook friend and he sent me some info for a class I was teaching. I may IM him and see if he has any interest. No, I'm not familiar with Casey. Jeffrey Tucker follows me on Twitter (@libertarianarts) and we're also FB friends, but when I asked him about Steemit I got no response. I'm not in the inner circle, so I'm not sure my suggestions carry any weight. BTW, I also just friended you on FB - that gray-haired lady is me. :)

Oh, I'm sorry. I automatically assumed he was your professor. My bad. Great to have you on FB btw. It's my pleasure to know you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62