Canada's Closest Neighbors • This kind of map is known as Voronoi Map. In mathematics, a Voronoi dia

in #economics6 years ago

Canada's Closest Neighbors

This kind of map is known as Voronoi Map. In mathematics, a Voronoi diagram is a partitioning of a plane into regions based on distance to points in a specific subset of the plane.

For those unaware, the reason the Maritimes are so close to France is because of St Pierre and Miquelon, a French overseas collectivity, which is off the coast of Newfoundland.

Like what I share? Support my work, buy me a coffee: ko-fi.com/fanmaps (clickable link in my bio)

Shared by Redditor Marnevel

#map #canada #america #usa #greenland #france #toronto #montreal #vancouver #alaska #newyork #greatlakes #calgary #ottawa #quebec #neighbor #border #borderline #washington #michigan #voronoi #denmark #stpierreetmiquelon #seattle #detroit #buffalo #nyc #boston #minnesota #chicago

chicago,washington,neighbor,montreal,france,newyork,nyc,boston,buffalo,minnesota,border,quebec,greenland,michigan,greatlakes,vancouver,seattle,alaska,detroit,canada,toronto,america,stpierreetmiquelon,borderline,ottawa,voronoi,denmark,usa,map,calgary

This is one of the last photos I have uploaded to instagram recently! I hope you like it. I have also used the tags that I have used :)

It's amazing Political and Economic Graphs! I hope You enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71