"Economics in One Lesson" by Henry Hazlitt (Book Review)

in #economics6 years ago


In this video, I discuss and review "Economics in One Lesson." I know I have not done a book review video in a while (and for that matter, I have not posted a video at all in a while as well). But I anticipate picking up this series again.

I found this book to be one of those cherished short reads with a lot of information and value. For anyone who is not versed in economics and is looking for a starting point, like myself, this book is a great place to start.

thank you for your time and attention, see you in the comments!

E


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for recommending this book. I'm putting it on my list of books to read. I'm not exactly sure what economics "school of thought" I currently fall in, but it is probably Austrian leaning (if not completely in that camp).

thank you for engaging with my content! It's interesting exploring economics independent of the American education system, because of the perverse incentives of govt. funded research for most amjor universities, it is hard for certain contrarian schools of thought to receive funding for research that does not fall in line with the conclusions the govt. wants academics to reach. You won't read or hear basically anything except monetarist and Keynesian economics at major universities because Austrian thinking falls opposite to many of the conclusions the other schools of thought reach.

I will be reading some more Austrian economics books in the coming months, so i look forward to sharing more about what I learn and hopefully, you will do the same!

What Discord channel are you hanging out on? Can you reply to this comment with an invite? It'd be great to connect with you there.

Join me here: https://discord.gg/sbMvp3

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75