Commentaries on Bastiat's Economic Sophisms

in #economics7 years ago (edited)

I'm going to do a series of commentaries on Claude Frédéric Bastiat's Economic Sophisms, and I'm setting up this post as an index page for it. I plan to give brief summaries of Bastiat's message in each of his sophisms and follow that up with some related ideas worth considering as well as my thoughts on the ideas. I'll probably be putting out a commentary every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday until the project is completed. If you are interested in reading the sophisms along with me, check out the links below:

https://fee.org/media/15009/economicsophisms1.pdf
https://mises.org/library/bastiat-collection

The Sophisms
1: Abundance - Scarcity

Sort:  

Greetings, @derickj,

Welcome to Steemit!

At this point you've discovered that you can no longer edit your index...

Surprise, surprise! :O

In a sense, it is the reason that I've discovered you... because you evidently searched the topic and found one of my many laments about it.

Well, I hope you're more effective than I have been in motivating "the powers that be" to restore the ability to edit...

In any case, I am happy to have discovered you today!

😄😇😄

@creatr

That is exactly what I discovered. I'll have to create another index when I get the series done. Hopefully that change can one day come, but I am glad it helped you find me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40