You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The US Dollar Is Screwed Part 2 - How I'm Protecting Myself

in #economics7 years ago

Outstanding analysis. I also like precious metals but supplement
my stacking with base metals (regular coins). I also agree with
@infinite-monkey that people will move to anything that will return fair value like: toilet paper, drugs, bandages, food, water, booze, cigarettes, feminine products, etc. Digital cash in paper wallets will be viable for making escapes over borders. In closing, allow me to echo your sentiment, "Be informed and be prepared." @demandpeace

Sort:  

I also agree with that move to anything, but I think that comes further down the road. I believe that will come at a time when/if inflation gets really out of control. I think people will be moving into metals before moving into any goods they can get their hands on. Thanks for reading, and remember to follow me if you want to see more posts like this in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46