Chef Marcello: Business Owner, Critic of Minimum Wage and Regulations

in #economics7 years ago

 


Please enjoy my recent conversation with Chef Marcello, founder of Chef Marcello Gourmet Imports. Herein we discussed minimum wage absurdity, businesses pay what they can afford, minimum wage hurts the poor, businesses must raise prices to offset rising minimum wage, regulations hurt entrepreneurs, common sense politics, politicians must be schooled in business and economics, taxation hurts small business, a silly restaurant law, poverty trap and more!   


"If it ain't broke, don't fix it."   


Related links: 

Chef Marcello - website 

Chef Marcello - Facebook 

Chef Marcello - Youtube   


Internal Links: 

Minimum Wage Causes More Unemployment and Poverty 

Minimum Wage Laws Are Racist and Create More Unemployment 

The True Function and History of Regulations 

GMOs Are To Food What Keynesianism Is To Economics 

Taxation Hinders Progress and Bleeds an Economy Dry 

How Does One Help The Poor?   


  


Chef Marcello: Business Owner, Critic of Minimum Wage and Regulations    


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   


  


Book a one to one private Skype session to discuss how you can learn and understand Peaceful Anarchism and Voluntaryism. $150 USD per hour to explore and incorporate true freedom into your life now!   


Click on the link if you would like to download my free e-book “Peaceful Anarchism Volume 1” in PDF.   


My name is Danilo Cuellar. Follow me at Peaceful Anarchism. I also run the Peaceful Anarchism Facebook page and produce many YouTube videos. You can support and donate to my work through Patreon. To support me through PayPal please visit my Peaceful Anarchism website and click on the donate button at the top right of the page. I’m a practitioner of Eastern Healing arts with degrees in Acupuncture and Chinese medicinal herbs, I have always questioned the status quo, a path which led me to peaceful anarchism. Through my journey, I have worn many hats, that of a classical pianist, avid chess player, philosopher, comedian, and now father of two little anarchists. My wife brands me as a Cultural Critic, but I am simply following my thirst for knowledge and passion for writing.  

Sort:  

Minimum wage isn't needed with sound money, because then a central bank is not redistributing wealth from the poor to the rich every year by 3% to 5%+ through the printing of money for bankers, which dilutes earnings and standards of living for people. A labor market that isn't manipulated by a banking cartel, wouldn't have a problem arriving at decent living standards.

Well said my friend! It is the State's attempt to solve a problem that the State has caused in the first place. The Hegelian dialectic strikes again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45