You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Value

in #economics7 years ago

Very nicely stated, and well and logically argued.

You have made the perfect case for why, when I am able to have people "work for me," I organize things as "piece work." I pay for a specific result, a fee-for-completed-item.

The completed item is what is of value to me, provided that it meets quality standards. I care not at all how long it took the person assembling and testing it for me. The faster they can do so - with quality - the better for both of us.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

I prefer to work at a piece work rate when the job allows for such a measurement. It feels most honest for me and my employer alike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50