The Merger of Science and Religion

in #economics7 years ago (edited)

Religions historically have been used as a mechanism to control the masses. When you think about our minds in terms of how computers operate it's easy to see the manipulation tactic. With hacking the basic idea is to fool a person into thinking you're some kind of authority. Then access is granted to whatever you want on the hard drive. With religion they use what I call the god file. The ultimate authority that cannot be questioned. Any idea presented under the god file is by nature not questioned.

Then what they do is lock you in with fear of questioning by telling you that you will be punished in the afterlife if you question. Questioning and critical thinking is our antivirus. That's why religious people often act with a seemingly confused moral compass. The religious mind refuses to question dogma. They seek to hold up ideas no matter how far fetched they are. In comparison the scientific mind or the mind that has a healthy antivirus seeks to deconstruct ideas so the errors will be discarded and truth enthroned.

All that to say the religious system is a system of punishment and reward. The system appears to be set up to keep people doing good and helping their fellow humanity. This raises the question for me can we set up a system using technology that actually accomplishes what we are told the mission of Jesus was. Jesus said throw out the law and live by love. That is something even the most staunch atheist can agree with.

As I've been looking into blockchain technology I can't help but to wonder if we can use it to first decentralize power then make the most valuable action in society is to help and lift up our fellow man. Just as the blockchain incentivized miners to mine bitcoin to create wealth for themselves. What if we set up a blockchain program where people mine coins by helping others.

The rhythm of our current system is I get mine by taking from you. Or I lift myself up by keeping you down. What we need to do is somehow think of a way to give incentive for good actions. Use blockchain that rewards people for following the golden rule. Use blcokchain to incentivize mankind to live by, I make myself better by making you better. It's still in the initial phases of my mind so I'm looking to refine the idea as I learn more. Let me know what you think. Is it possible?

science-spirituality-merging.jpg

Sort:  

I like your religon analogy. Godspeed!

We can create a better world by incentivizing goodness. What would Jesus be preaching if he were around today? Hack humanity with the blockchain. :)

As I've been looking into blockchain technology I can't help but to wonder if we can use it to first decentralize power then make the most valuable action in society is to help and lift up our fellow man.

Yes, why not? It is for sure a good idea to do that. Isn't it already possible within THIS blockchain?

Up to a certain degree helping and supporting others should be noticeable and significant aspects of my life. But as I realized during my lifetime there is plenty of space on the scale between winning and losing.

I think that acting and having a physical existence on this earth always bring positive as well as negative consequences with it. No matter what I do and where I go, there will be always someone/something which will win because of my presence and vice versa. When I eat, someone else gets less food, when I walk the streets my footprint harms a creature. When I laugh and share my food or money someone else will gain.

I should neither feel guilty nor absent to this fact. Where I meet a human in need, I help. When I am in need I like to be helped. I don't want to save the whole world or "society" in that sense.

What do you think? Is acting within this system not the best experiment to try your idea out on a personal level and scale before implementing it on a broader one?

Yes I have thought of ways to turn society around. As a society we have the wealth to meet the needs of all. The problem is we all have the mentality to hoard resources instead of distributing them. The person on the street....how many have the money to set them up and end their suffering. Most do. But the goal of society today is to hoard resources rather than use our resources to meet needs. I think if everyone turned around and started eliminating poverty with their resources we all would experience no lack and would all live like billionaires. Do you think something like that is far fetched?

That is almost philosophical. :) At least for me it points into the direction of when scarcity would be abandoned as a concept of human action and we would not so anxious care about what there will be left in food and things we need that would be better.

To create this image and look what it makes with my feelings and predictions is quite helpful. When I would end up with nothing but food & shelter for the next foreseeable time: would that make me change my course and as a consequence take care indeed for more in the future taking place events? Would that balance me out?

As to how I perceive life it always presents creatures who have more than others. I don't think that it is possible to become super rich for everyone. I have no final answer if this should be even the case. But what I do like is the blockchain experience and what I find here. All kinds of people who try to establish probably a different thinking and approach to life. That attracts me. I would never have thought that. I don't know if it is far-fetched. But taking care of one another not to starve neither for food nor emotionally for sure is a good thing.

Blockchain has opened a completely new realm of thinking with so many aspects that have unimaginable potential. The most appealing thing to me is you can use it as an engine to drive humanity in a direction we choose.

Bitcoin built in the incentive to create a bitcoin mining craze. Then it creates wealth to distribute to people who choose to mine bitcoin. I think we should educate society about the potential to see if we can create a blockchain that incentivizes making this world a better place. Imagine if you created a blockchain that incentivized love as the most valuable action. Instead of mining there was loving and lifting each other up.

This new realm of thought has some amazing potential for humanity. It’s one of the most beautiful concepts I have ever comprehend. I can’t wait to see how it changes the world. What do you foresee? Have you thought much about the potential?

I think there are some approaches to bringing love into the world. One of my most important studies was studying Asian teaching (Buddhism), another one was to have a child, another one the years of dealing with the unconditional basic income.

For me personally, the blockchain in connection with social media is a place where I meet people who share their experiences and with whom I also share mine. Here I get to know myself better than I had expected in connection with what I have already learned. However, I am a bit slow with the world's desire for change. I have stopped classifying this or that as salutary and am rather reserved.

Nevertheless, I am very pleased to have purchased a picture of an artist via SBD and to establish a friendly relationship with him. In the long term, cryptocurrency will probably succeed unless something else is decided politically. However, I believe that basically everyone can legally set up a bank and thus be allowed to put money into circulation. Today's children are already growing up naturally in the digital world. I just don't know if Steemit Inc. actually goes through as a classic bank.

Put the case that it is not politically regulated to the detriment, I think Steemit has great potential. Much depends on the big investors and how the small and bigger fish behave, as well as on what the market does outside of Steemit and the currency transactions. From my point of view it can always be that somewhere else something "even better" comes into being and that everything could be over sooner than you might think. However, I think about this only to a limited extent and here I primarily pursue the idea of exchanging thoughts, knowledge and the experience of active cooperation.

P.S. no vote tonight, I have to regain my power :-)

That’s so good to hear you were able to buy something with money made from social media. The world is changing faster than I can keep up with. I am excited about the potential of steemit. Since it is the first of its kind...social media blockchain I think it could get better.

Have you heard of Zonto. It’s just might be the next thing trend because of their rewards. It’s still to early to tell with all these blockchains popping up everywhere. Facebook won’t even allow you to post a link to there. When I realized that I thought this must be good.

Zonto pays you in crypto to invite people. That’s something missing in the steemit platform. That model seems to be taking the internet by storm. Check it out. Go friend me there. It might bomb like many of the .com startups. It will be interesting to see what happens. https://zonto.world/z94078

I made crypto my first 10 minutes on there. We will see how it turns out. I love their concept.

What ways have you found to grow on this platform? Do you have any other social media pages

More specifically I've been thinking about attaching myself to the lowest in society and using my reach to lift them up. I'm thinking of ways to turn momentum in society from taking to giving. I think it might be possible with blockchain tech. Imagine a society where we take care of the needs of the least instead of taking money from each other. Blockchain has made me think this might be possible.

The first decentralized system is very powerful. But I think it first needs to tackle a few basic key issues which brings "equal opportunity" not equality about.

Financial inclusion bringing wealth into areas or people who would other wise be excluded from certain economies.

Opens boarders and removed centralized points of failure.

Builds in consensus where fame and fortune is earned by winning over the masses and not handed out.

Incentives innovation and evolves stagnant industries. Also causing new ways to make money.

As for the religious part, I have always said it shouldn't take a book to teach you to be a moral and good person.

Very good article @bryanjames. I know all too well some of the specifics that you’ve described. Also, I know someone who is trapped in that mindset, because of many of those reasons. Yet, it’s relatively harmless, and less fear based because the religion doesn’t believe in hell. I don’t have a better paradigm to offer, so for the most part I try to stay as uninvolved as possible, but it can be challenging. It’s funny what you mentioned about the crypto idea. I’ve had the same or a similar idea in my head. I think you should make it if you can. Might be wise to never refer to it as a currency, and stay true to the (love) intent.

Thank you @thought-in-time . Yes it rough o free those people. They've been locked in by fear and manipulation. Yes, crypto is a god send . I think once we as a society figures out how it works we can then decide how to use it. My mind immediately went to the religion aspect as we see blockchain move to decentralize every industry. I was thinking the best one to decentralize would be religion. That's how I starting thinking in that direction. Your right about the term currency. Maybe some type of reward. I'm finding it's all about how you word it.

This is an excellent post! 👏🏾 I agree with everything you said applaud you for thinking of using blockchain to incentivize those who do good. It’s an ingenious idea! Helping people is such a rewarding and gratifying experience in itself. But to also be rewarded for your good deeds can really inspire the masses to do better. This is a great step in the right direction. I look forward to following your progress with this idea!

I’m trying to get in touch with blockchain developers. Let me know if you come across any that would be interested in something like that. Thanks for your response.

I surely will keep my eyes out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44