You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Can't Economists Predict the Future?

in #economics7 years ago

What a terrific post! This summer I was in a weird space with lots of time on my hands and not much to do, so I read Nate Silver's "the Signal and the Noise" about predictions and how they work (or more likely don't work).

Late in the fall I got a free copy of Richard Thayler's "Misbehaving" and read it.

The two of those together make for a great background for your post. Makes me really glad I read them.

Thanks for a really great post that just happens to be my first effort on Qurator. What an auspicious start.

Sort:  

Thanks for the detailed reply. I have a copy of the Signal and the Noise sitting on my desk in the U.S. I need to get back there and read it on plane back here. I'm glad you enjoyed the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14