Are you an Economist? If you understand this video, you are.

in #economics6 years ago

I consider myself an economist although I've only taken 1 economics class in university (got a C and hated every class).

To me, it was too many equations and I found it super boring. Seemed to close to the hard sciences of physicals and math rather than the human-driven "soft" sciences of psychology and sociology.

Then I found Austrian Economics in 2008 and it changed my perspective completely. I started learning how economics and freedom went hand-n-hand. I could understand money, the boom and bust cycles, the importance of "free market" interest rates, why gold and silver were historically considered money and why competition in everything made life better (especially with money). I learned to look at economics as an incentive-driven model rather than a math model to fit people in to.

Economics became life for me and it helps me evaluate so many things in my daily life. It allows me a clear head and a better understand how to both make money as an entrepreneur and how to save the wealth that I generate.

If you understand this video, you are a proper economist.

If you don't understand it, here's some reading resources.

image.png

image.png

So go get our learn on and start creating value in the world!

In Liberty,
Ashe

Sort:  

Ever visited the Mises Institute? They have a conference every year; you might enjoy it!

I remember this video from years back.

i've never visited but i've wanted at least 100 of their videos and presnetations :)

I do not think many people are open to using the term market economy. For discussion materials why not? The market is life. We accept as reality,

Just in time, as always.

Economics -the market- has provided a way to succeed and beat the oligarchy with technology that they can't keep up with.

That's why I'm stopping the use of fiat currency for my side work. The process of buying a house right now has opened my eyes to the privacy invasions that are made possible when the government controls the money. And I'm decoupling myself from that monetary system as much as I feasibly can effective immediately.

Thanks for recommending a reading list. That's a great idea. :)

thanks nate.

WARNING! The comment below by @yanisteem leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Oh i didnt i supppos to click on thath
Thanks for saving us.

I am not and economiest so i can not able to explain nore i read about economy but i follow you may be i learn about it from you

Ya thats great work for someone

Economies is the beackbone of any country And its power of country and power of people and government

Economics has awlays been a weapon. Its similar to nuclear technology people use in controlling power. Control the economy, control the people

I also dont understand this subject and hate but My friends always told me its great to learn

Economics?

I think basic economics is ingrained in everyone. Something that may help is reading "I, Pencil" by Leonard Read.

http://www.econlib.org/library/Essays/rdPncl1.html

it is difficult to understand. probably because of my weak ability. but at least I've tried. I need to study harder

I never understood it and will never try doing it... Its a dirty game... 😕😕

It shouldn't be a dirty game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48