New Shop Pages, New Database

in #ecommerce5 years ago

I've spent the past two days populating my online miniature shop with entries. There are no new product pages, mainly because I still don't know exactly how much everything is going to cost. I have a good estimate, but until I actually start production, I won't know how accurate it is.

That being said, I've reformatted the main model pages, so each has drawings, screenshots, photos, and links to multiple model variants. Take, for example, the SU-100Y product page, which is labelled T-100. This is what I intend to make most of the product pages look like, and this one isn't even done yet. I'll include some more information from my original source here as well, once I have more T-100 projects available.

You'll note that there are multiple models listed here, but only those that are actually available for sale have active links. For now, the only active product links are in the KV-1 and KV-2 entries, mainly as test pages. Seriously, don't try to order anything yet. I'll post another update once the shop is running, at which point my online shop will become visible to search engines.

For those looking for a specific tank variant, I have a database available on my WordPress blog. However, this document is made for Shapeways, and for my own internal purposes, I've transferred all the information to an Excel spreadsheet. The information can still be accessed through my online shop, but the new database is the spreadsheet. You can download that one too, but there are no hyperlinks to the product pages yet. Hyperlinks will be added to both the designation and available model entries as the product pages become active. Once that happens, I will probably stop updating the older database, especially since I'll have no reason to continue uploading models to Shapeways once I start producing them in-house. As it is, I'll probably post links in the product descriptions on Shapeways to those very same models on my own website, where customers can buy them for a lot less money.

Shameless self-promotion:

Shapeways:
https://www.shapeways.com/designer/steampunkkaja

WordPress:
https://kjworldsong.wordpress.com/

BitChute:
https://www.bitchute.com/channel/hyLVDAKeGZC9/

SubscribeStar:
https://www.subscribestar.com/kaja-blackwing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75