Sort:  

Hey @Jonny12 !

I appreciate that man. Hope you enjoy what I have to say and maybe I can teach you about dropshipping :)
SEA is quite amazing and hard to explain as I'm sure you know! Where you over there for pleasure, work or, a little of both?

Ive been working in Australia on a farm and took my money to go travel SEA. I liked it so much I go back every year for 3 years straight now. :) Ill keep reading your Blog and yeah maybe I learn a bit about dropshipping. It is cool how many interesting people you get to know on Steem. Keep up your good work!

Ah! Thats awesome. Hope to get back myself in the coming year(s).

Met a ton of people while traveling that were doing the same thing. Do you have any tips on how to get into a good farm? Heard thats the hardest part (especially as an american)?

It is very important to track the seasons. If there is no season there is no Work.
I would also recommend starting in a working Hostel and if you get to know the Farmers move directly to them to safe money. They most likely always have some place to sleep and cook. Researching the Farm on the Internet and calling them will give you the best shot on getting the Job. Always say you can work longer than you actually can, they dont like to work you in and seeing you leave 2 weeks later :)

Appreciate the tips @jonny12 - I'll keep that in mind. It is something I have been debated to do. I hear you make good money & honestly, I think I'd enjoy it more for the overall cultural experience. Thanks for responding so quickly!

Yes it is, it is also good to get the second year visa which you only get if you worked on a farm or consturction for at least 88 Days.
Have a good day Mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57135.10
ETH 2349.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39