You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can soon pay for your eBay purchase with bitcoin.

in #ecommerce7 years ago

I'm not sure how to receive this news. I'm actually rather fond of paypal and as much as I would love to see cryptos being adopted more widely as a payment method, I would prefer to have a decentralised P2P marketplace as @sharpshot has mentioned.
The marketplace would preferably have its own token/coin and integrate payment via other cryptos. That would be a dream come true.

Sort:  

Paypal fees are so expensive so I'm not really a fan of them. I'll rather see Monetha or Request Network coming up. A decentralised marketplace is still young and I doubt any would actually reach the scale of Amazon. I'll like to see a good C2C decentralised marketplace first before I can even think any of the upcoming dencentralised marketplace can take on eBay or Amazon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49