You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bring Back Your Dead: De-Extinction

in #ecology6 years ago

I got really excited a few years ago when stories about research on dino-chickens emerged.
Giving a chicken teeth and a tail and you have yourself a microraptor, or do the same with a turkey and you got yourself a velociraptor. For me, that would satisfy the wish for a pet dinosaur.

I am not sure if this is done via the second method that you introduced, or if it's something different.

What are your thoughts on modifying birds?

Sort:  

As someone whose family raised chickens when I was young, yep, they're definitely dinosaurs. Watching them feed can be kinda terrifying.

But yeah, I'd love dino-chickens to be a thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31