You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you treat public places like a garbage? Are you conscious of your waste?

in #ecology7 years ago

I am a smoker that actually smokes very very little compared to most (an average of just two packs a month), but I do smoke.

I might actually disregard a non-smoking sign that is out in the open. The open air is ventilated well enough for smoking not be a problem, so I view those signs as unreasonable unless even a single cigarette could be a fire hazard like at a gas station or I don't know what.

This doesn't mean that I don't care about my buds thought and I would never put them out on the ground and not dispose of them in a proper way.

I often take hikes in nature and as counterproductive and contradictory as it might be, I sometimes smoke a cigarette or two when I'm out in nature. But my backpack always has an old facial cream box to store the buds as it closes really well so I don't end up smelling like an ashtray but still get to carry away my buds instead of throwing them away there.

I use something like this one:

Sort:  

But my backpack always has an old facial cream box to store the buds as it closes really well so I don't end up smelling like an ashtray but still get to carry away my buds instead of throwing them away there.

Thanks for being responsible ;) Some people commenting who are smokers don't think it's a problem as they don't want to admit culpability for doing something wrong lol.

I don't view it as a big thing, I just have seeing cigarette buds everywhere, especially in nature. And they stay there for a long time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38