You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jute twine in the garden, a change for the better 🌻

in #eco5 years ago

Here on the farm I use a lot of natural baling twine. Sometimes some of the plastic kind comes in, and that has it's uses also, but not usually in the garden. I kept feed bags full of it from when we were doing hay, and it's been nearly 10 years since we have, and I've not run out yet...

Sort:  

I'd happily keep it and reuse got no issues with that but this stuff just disintegrates so it can be recycled or reused so frustrating.

Glad i'm not the only one with bags of things to reuse, wife thinks im insane 😂

My natural fiber twine does rot away, and has to be replaced each year. The plastic, not so much. but I don't use that in the gardens.

I am a 4th generation packrat from both sides. I save everything, and over the decades it's saved our bacon numerous times, as long as I can remember where I put it.... :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63907.47
ETH 2753.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66