You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Escaping to or escaping from…. considering the next stage of my life….

in #eco-villages5 years ago

Interested to see where you go next.

I came across another eco-village on Steem, this one in Denmark - not sure though if they are looking for members...

Sort:  

Ah yes I know of it, hard to tell, I'll have to ask, but Denmark's a bit too cold and windy for more liking!

Yes Portugal or Thailand have more appealing climates.

Well I just got a very positive sounding email from the woman in France, which seems very promising!

Good luck. France would be my choice. I’d love to visit you on one of my long bike tours through this marvellous country.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well if I make the move, I'll keep you posted, probably quite literally, and you're more than welcome.

I haven't seen that Partiko sign for a while!

Zut alors, c'est bien (sorry that's all I can remember from my school French)

Zut Alors!

That's like saying 'Gor Blimey' - a bit 19th century.

I'd have to brush up myself. Haven't spoken a word since the GCSE. I did get an A in that, but I don't really think that means very much!

40+years ago since I last did any French...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88