You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Escaping to or escaping from…. considering the next stage of my life….

in #eco-villages5 years ago

I lived and worked in a small van for 8 years. I loved it. Had one night a week on average in a 'real' bed but totally lived on the road . Then I'd spend about 3 months ish wandering abroad.

Waking up on Christmas morning, freezing your bollocks off in a layby or industrial estate isn't everyone's cup of tea though!

Strange that now, I really miss it! Happy days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Crikey 8 years is a good effort!

I don't actually mind the idea of sleeping in laybys or industrial estates! I've always thought they'd be safe options for park ups.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72