Solar eclipse, August 21st 2017

in #eclipse7 years ago

Heya, Steemians

I saw this posted by DJ Thistle this morning and it reminded me of something I wrote to someone in philosophy a few weeks ago:

In learning how to trade, there are quite a bit of mathematical principles in studies, or indicators, which has been a consistently intricate learning curve. But fundamentally, there are reasons that I wanted to do it. There is a philosophy behind crypto currencies, one that looks at the system at a whole and sees how the creation and flow of money has been manipulated by certain powers that be - hence allowing generations of people to suffer under such manipulation.

However, in crypto land, very smart algorithms in cryptography are used to generate these virtual currencies, which hold a better value in fiat and cannot, for the most part, be manipulated (PoW vs PoS). I'm drawn to that, guided by a philosophy and along the way becoming a student of the internal mechanics and mathematics of this new, far more superior and fair system.

I liken trading to frequencies. Like frequencies of the ocean and sound waves. Harmonic patterns that can be charted that abide by market psychology. I think the moon has a lot to do with it also, strangely. Many years ago the sea farers would plot their charts and journeys by the stars, religiously leaning to the stars for guidance in astrology.

Frequencies, like that of a string on an instrument. There is resonance. There is Soul. For me; I don't think anything can be studied unless there is a sound, clear, philosophy behind it that inspires me.

With regards to the lunar eclipse taking place on the 21st of August, from a spiritual point of view, I would definitely urge you to take a look at this video by Steve Cioccolante & Discover Ministries, discussing prophecy, numerology, astrology and Hebrew Gematria:

“If you want to find the secrets of the universe, think in terms of energy, frequency and vibration.” - Nikola Tesla

Stay blessed!

Rgds,
T

Sort:  

Great piece ... what really 'resonates' (pun intended) with me is what Tesla said: vibration, energy and frequency have everything to do with unlocking the universe and our human potential!

Listening to this as read:

Dude this is so awesome! I'm at 40mins, so in tune! Definitely taking 2 of these every morning..

Listen to this often, get lots of sunlight directly on your face and drink a lot of good, clean (non fluoride water) ... you will notice a change! My goal is to start utilizing lucid dreaming also.

I only drink spring - or reverse-osmotic water (have done a fair amount of aqua culture in my time in fly fishing and building a trout hatchery - post to follow), so I do not touch the fluoridated stuff at all.

This is truly epic man, thanks for the cool link, I'm totally into it.

Our single eye - connection with our creator. Nothing more epic than that!

True that, brother! About the dreaming - I've had the most hectic nightmares lately. Sure this will cure that. Awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66