The eclipse was a real bust here! Nothing happened, I tried five times,

in #eclipse6 years ago

This was a big joke on us! The moon was full, and stayed full; while I took pictures. What do you think of the Man on the moon laughing at me?

20180727_233523.jpg

20180727_233542.jpg

20180727_233528.jpg

20180728_013411.jpg

Spotted a planet with her I think. It was red, I think it was Mars....

20180728_013421(0).jpg

Sort:  

you were supposed to go on line to see it dude! man, these Okies!

Naugh, They Photoshop all that for Texans.... :D`

ha! probably!

I probably shouldn't have told you that, LOL! :)
It's a secret we aren't supposed to tell Texans! :)

I'd never know!lol
it's another evil conspiracy.

But only against Texas, so it's all right, ROFLOL! :D

I resent your attitude sir! lol.

ROFLOL! Be good, or I will send you some more liberals from LA! :O

Maybe the eclipse was so intense it knocked you out?

That would have been interesting at least, LOL! Boring eclipse, with nothing happening. But it was a nice full moon! :)

Weird that they were predicting an eclipse that didn't happen. Very weird...

Oh I am sure it happened! I just was not in the right spot to see it. Like I said, boring, LOL! But it was fun to spot Mars. :)

Mars is really, really close right now, and bigger and redder than ever.

Not as bright as Venus was last week, but the color was obvious. :)

thank you for your sharing and i like it !
I want to share with you about "Short space of time to Phú Yên in Vietnam"
https://steemit.com/travel/@colorme/short-space-of-time-to-phu-yen-in-vietnam

Nice pictures, good land area. I like the crab, LOL! :)

oh I think so :)) Welcome to Vietnam ! Vietnam have tropical weather, so it's wonderful place travel year around. When you are here you can't miss visiting HCM city, Ha Long Bay, Sapa, Da Nang beach.....and many many beautiful views from north to south...
Can you please upvote and following together to sharing infomation ? thank you !

Be sure to include recipes on the food posts. Things that you eat every day, we have not seen here. :)

oh Vietnam is also famous for many delicious foods....
Do you eat Vietnam food ? what food do you eat ?

I like all kinds of food. We served Mexican food today. There are few foods I don't like. I am making saurkraut right now.

smithlabs would eat anything!

That is close to true, just lay off the beets, they taste like mud.

I just finished chewing on my internet provider, they are down...again! >:(

Sorry you were disappointed. Maybe if you were in Asia you may have seen it. Still a nice moon tonight. 🐓🐓

The moon was stunning, and I did enjoy it. It was just, disappointing when the eclipse hid from me.

It was nice to see Mars though. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64349.10
ETH 3502.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54