Total Eclipse of the Past

in #eclipse7 years ago (edited)

In case you aren't aware, you have a huge opportunity this month to heal and step onto a new path. It's written in the stars. :)

The lunar eclipse during our most recent full moon and the solar eclipse we're all looking forward to on Monday bookend a few weeks of intense energy designed to support deep emotional processing. The goal during this time period has been to prepare for a massive letting go as the nourishing power of the sun is blocked from continuing to feed our pain and dysfunction. But this requires some work on our end. The preparation is delving into the pain and baggage of our past, and spending time there. It is truly feeling and honoring the fullness of our emotions. No more judgement. No more running away. No more regretting and wishing things were different.

I've spent the last two weeks driving the long, curvy mountain back roads that I grew up on (and have missed during my year in Florida), and I've spent those hours talking through years of my past - drawing my traumas and challenges and transformations into the light, and sitting with them a while, really feeling them out and understanding their purpose, discovering new ways to look back on them, and allowing any negativity associated with them to dissipate. I've talked through my experiences of being molested as a child, growing up in Christian churches, dating guys, losing friends, getting raped during what was supposed to be my last semester of college, the death of my Papa, getting dumped by my first love, falling in love with my soul mate, getting kicked out of massage school, getting married, working through PTSD, struggling financially, being pregnant, living in Florida, becoming a mom, and moving back to my old Appalachian home. I've talked and felt and cried and talked and released. And now I know exactly what I want this solar eclipse to facilitate.

As this new moon in Leo blocks out the sun, I want it to eclipse my fear, my complacency, my judgement (of myself and others), my resistance to healing, my financial struggle, and my tendency to keep myself small. I want the gentle glow of the moon and stars to pull those things from my hands, and let them wash away. I want to completely release all that no longer serves me. And as the sun comes back into view, I want it to nourish only my joy, courage, passion, health, prosperity, and spiritual growth. I want to step onto a new path and claim my true identity with confidence.

You can do this too. You don't have to stay trapped with your baggage either. You don't have to keep running from the experiences that hurt. You don't have to keep numbing the pain and holding yourself back. You can heal.

Sit with yourself. Talk with yourself. Feel the emotions that have been screaming for your attention. Love them. Love yourself, and let go of what no longer serves you.

Namaste.

Sort:  

Awesomepost. Check out our post of a few pics

Lovely! Namaste!

Thank you 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by valentine from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66157.02
ETH 3074.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70