Eclipse now and then

in #eclipse7 years ago (edited)

Oh wow, I'm totally amazed that I'm able to remember the last Eclipse. Lemme see...(just imagine a very old little person moving its thombs in circles) It was on 1998 (yeah, last century) and I was young and naif. Well this story is not about myself, I've already done that (in spanish but its already done) This story is about supertitions and beliefs. 

Back then it was a lot of excitement about the eclipse, just like now but with very few resources, I think I've had those special glasses to watch it, and I saw it, but again, back to my point. 

A friend of mine was pregnant, and as I was so excited for the Eclipse, I was jumping and running in and out of the small place were we used to live, when I realised that she closed all the windows, and courtins so the apartment was totally into the dark, the other roomates was already outdoors, and I was helping her to come outside to see "the event" of the era. For my surprise she, who nowdays is a very well know medical doctor, told me very conviced: " I will not go out, and I can't let the sun touch my belly" "¿ein?"  - said I - And she continued: " As you must know, if the sun touches a pregnant woman during an eclipse, the baby can have sun burns spots when its born" I was totally speechless, I'm afraid I'm still speechless, and never did a serious research about this thing. 

This moment came to my memory today, because I've been reading all over interent that there is a special energy on this day because of the eclipse, and there are important groups inviting people to meditate.  As I do believe in energy, I will sit and meditate later, and also I'll feel my heart with good vibes of love, peace and harmony, as I'll imagine that will touch people near by me. I don't know if eclipses can affect pregnacies, but what I do really know that energy can reach all of us, and if I send out thoughts of love, peace, harmony, light, somebody will feel it and receive it. So, light and energy for all!! 

This is a picture that was in the news papers in Venezuela in 1998 a day after the Eclipse

Sort:  

Congratulations @meludena! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

La vida me llevó a vivir en Maracaibo justo durante ese eclipse y doy fe que es uno de los fenómenos naturales mas espectaculares que se pueden ver!

Siii fue impresionante @michelcamacaro creo que nunca podré olvidarlo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28