Virginia lovers reel through creeper during eclipse

in #eclipse7 years ago

As soon as I positioned my tripod above Hot Springs, Virginia on August 21, 2017, I pointed the camera at everything but the sun. I expected dazzling eclipse-shaped shadows from the leaves, along with a drop in temperature and sudden darkness. Instead, you'll see subtle changes in the clouds and surrounding valleys. The buzz of the bugs sounds impressive.

In 2024, I'll mix and match patterns of big and small holes, experiment with other shapes, and fully fiddle with all the props I can find.

So this drawing below is my attempt to capture the subtle shifts in light and pattern among the lovely people of Virginia. Virginia is for lovers. Here I depict them swirling the Virginia Reel through Virginia Creeper. Virginia is simply beautiful, simply fecund beautiful.

Virginia.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26