EBTC - The Coolest New Kid On The Blokz?

in #ebtc7 years ago (edited)

coffe-mug-ebtc-1024x717.jpg

ebitcoin.org

I stumbled into this project a month ago:

From https://www.ebitcoin.org:

What is eBitcoin?

eBitcoin is a community-driven crypto ecosystem where the best of Bitcoin and Ethereum meet.
Bitcoin paved the way and Ethereum with its Smart Contract capability created the foundation for eBitcoin to leverage the best of both worlds. With that said, our vision is to build an ecosystem that consists of Apps, entertainment ware , Tools, Gateways, and other technical revolutions in which eBTC is the circulating payment method.
Being an open source Community, we have an extensive global team that works around the clock and we are always inviting other developers with the same vision to join our ever-expanding global team of block chain developers.
We can help you bring your ideas to life with our team’s knowledge, real-life network, and great community.
You have an idea, but no knowledge of blockchain? You are a great developer, but have no idea how to host an ICO or have the wherewithal to go to market? You already failed due to a missing component?
Don’t give up, present it to us! [email protected]
It’s not only a vision, it is already reality. The first teams have already joined us!

I immediately got a good intuitive feeling that this project could be a success:

✒The have a very proactive team and solid roadmap.
✒I find their name and the logo pretty innovative, and I also find it easier to say EBTC, than Bitcoin.
✒I find their technology intriguing. Bitcoin is slow like a horse and buggy, eBTC is fast like a Ferrari.

The blockchain space must be the only place I know where people are willing to buy more for worse performance.

That is why I like Steem so much btw: Fast and free!

Short story:

I bought a decent amount of EBTC at $0.35ish.

Today, they are up almost 200% on very heavy volume. Just another pump?

Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 00.11.50.png

The most likely explanation is that they are probably going to be listed on KuCoin. If you like EBTC you might want to vote too Vote for your coin! The 3 round of voting poll..

It would have been cool if someone could make an EW-analysis on EBTC. I have a feeling that it could go high. I do not have any price target for EBTC, I am just going to HODL mine and see what happens. I believe they can be worth a lot.

What do you think about eBitcoin?

Disclaimer: This is not trading advice. Do your own research. I do not answer technical questions about any coin/ token.

Thank you for your time and attention. Steem on!

Follow me: @janusface

Sort:  

new crypto baby

No better felling than discovering new cryptocurrencies haha!

eBTC is a tokenized version of Bitcoin on the Ethereum network. It has faster and cheaper transactions and also is NOT able to be forked. In short, eBTC takes the best attributes of BTC and ETH, while solving problems BTC has (constant forking, huge transaction cost, etc.)

Very useful info! Thanks.

Ha! I actually had a respactable amount of them, sold half of them in the pump :D I might rebuy a couple if it falls down again but Ill wait and see how it rolls!

Congrats! Nice trade:) I must admit I took some profit myself. Just in case it is just a pump.

Somehow my mind makes the analogy with E Corp (evil corp) of Mr. Robot, so that makes this evil Bitcoin? xD
I still have some doubts concerning any big projects being hosted on the Ethereum network when it comes to the long run, seeing as they still need to proof themselves of being able to handle the workload. Time will tell...

Dunno. According to Krugman BTC is evil. Btw, just saw an episode of Mr. Robot. Had not heard about it before. Liked it very much.

@janusface,
EBTC a hybrid of 1st Gen and 2nd Gen blockchain technologies! But I think now we are in the 3rd Gen! Therefore, I don't think it might make a huge success, but definitely it's price will rise. It's market supply says Bull Trend Ahead!

Cheers~

That might be right. What's your favourite, EOS, perhaps?

@janusface,
STEEM at the moment! EOS I have a stock, BTS I have a stock! But my Black horse is STEEM, coz we have a big news to come and that news is very practical to make a huge success!

Cheers~

Great! Steem is my favourite too:)

It seems like an interesting coin, but I have not heard anything about it until just now.

I might buy a few for long-term holding, but I'll wait a day or two to see if this new $2 price is a pump and dump / if they get added to Kucoin or not, in case I might be able to get them a bit cheaper.

Interesting. A long-term HODL sentiment is always a positive sign! Thanks for that information, and also thanks for upvoting my article on the topic (link here).

I added a reference to your article in the comment discussion section of mine on EBTC.

Steem on,
Flo

That's excellent long-term investment of EBTC. Actually I'm seriously believe EBTC will be successful. I told you that immediately seems 200% heavy pump. Its unbelievable. Very creative and awesome interface; better technology used. You've best idea. Yeah...HODL better way and we'll see what to do EBTC.
Thanks you for update EBTC @janusface.

@janusface I just made an article with some more details please do critique and comment would love advice on areas to improve :)

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@steemaze/e-bitcoin-beating-tron-to-kucoin-reasons-why-it-could-be-the-next-bcash

Good article! I do not know why the cheetah bit you. Keep up the good work!

Thankyou very much .. I think the cheetah guy is some sort of bot .. i've seen that guy in many other posts.
Your support is very much appreciated .. I cant thank you enough :))

Excellent investment and I am also confident of the success of this project, because ЕBTC will accelerate the recognition of Ethereum not only in the crypto-currency community, but also outside it, and will also provide the opportunity to use the extensive capabilities of Ethereum with a token that is a representative of bitcoin. Thank you @janusface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78