Ragnarok Conspiracy e-book: Now "Reader sets price" on Smashwords

in #ebook6 years ago

For those who don't mind reading online, of cause the story is available for free on steemit here, but for those who prefer reading on an e-reader or an e-book App, I've updated the pricing on Smashwords to Reader sets Price.

You can go to the Smashwords page and get the e-book version of my story for whatever price you like to pay. If you already paid for the story by upvoting any of the chapters I posted on steemit, setting the price to zero seems only fair, so feel free to do so. If you didn't upvote any chapters yet, please pick a price you feel is reasonable for the story.

Smashwords provides epub, pdf and mobi downloads. So, in theory, you should be able to get the book on whatever e-reader you want, including a Kindle, at least in theory. I have zero experience with Kindle, but aparently the mobi variant should be Kindle compatible while the epub variant is compatible with all normal e-readers, even many older ones.

If you can't (or don't want to) install downloaded epubs or monis to your e-reader, the book is also available (Non-Free) on Amazon, Play, Bol, Kobo, iBooks and Barnes & Noble.

I'dd suggest though getting the book from Smashwords if you can. It is cheaper (or free if you want), and in you do pay for the book, the part of what you pay that actually ends up in my pocket is bigger than on most of the other channels.

Having said that, it would be cool though if at least one person would go and buy a copy from Amazon. I've had sales on each of the other channels, but so far, despite of an ad campaign, zero sales on Amazon.

In any case, get yourself an e-book version of my story, for FREE if you want to, for whatever you think its worth if you like.

Sort:  

I finally got around to buying it from amazon, now I just need to set aside some time to read it from start to finish. I enjoyed the pre-read and the edit reads, so now a finished product read.

Just a heads up that I'm trying to get reviews and untill the end of this year, put five 5 STEEM bounties (plus cost of purchase) for a review of Ragnarok Conspiracy.

Regards

I will try to re-read and do an honest book review of it. I am really not that good at book reviews, hated doing them in school, loved the reading assignments but the review process was not well liked by me, but I have stepped out of my comfort zone on steemit quite a bit, so whats one more excursion out of the box.

Brother's excellent post, always brother's success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82