You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Cycle Update: Dual-Cable Charging Solution, and Autumn Riding Gear

in #ebikes7 years ago

As an avid cyclist, I find that a few base layers that are longsleeve works well in the cold months. Motorcyclists have various types of warmers for the hand and inside of the jacket that connect to their battery. Not sure if that is possible with your rig.

Sort:  

My (other) gloves and jacket are electrically heated by their own removable lithium batteries, so as not to drain the bike's traction battery. It's not yet cold enough that I need to turn them on however, even at night.

If I pedaled at all, probably I'd have no trouble staying warm. But I don't. :/

I have gone to the Sea Otter Classic bike festival in Monterey CA every year since 2008 and last year had the most ebike booths. I tried out one and it was really fun, but expensive. I think the price of those bikes may exclude many people from purchasing them.

There are neoprene face warmers for skiing/snowboarding if your face gets cold. I've used one before when I was a skier and they work well. (I snowboard a few days a year now).

The prices you saw were for name brand prebuilts. They have a yuppie tax rolled in. I built mine for $2,500 not including tools.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42