Making Extra Cash with Garage Sale Finds

in #ebay7 years ago

I'm still learning the ends and outs of finding garage sale/thrift store items that resell for a profit...but I am learning. I've met a young man well versed in reselling, and has been since childhood. He recently suggested I look for superheroes, the bendable pose-able kind, and sell them in lots of 6 - 8. He reminded me kids are always losing their superhero action figures and need replacements.

This last weekend I stopped in at a large barn sale. In one of the boxes I found several Ziploc bags of action figures. I offered one dollar per bag, and the owner of the barn agreed. Each bag held a dozen or more superhero figures and several bags also contained accessories. After work that afternoon, I sorted through the toys and bagged up two lots of seven characters. I snapped a couple of pictures and posted the toys on Facebook. Currently, the bid stands at $3.99 with the buyer also paying $4.00 shipping. I have enough to put together 5 lots of toys. I spent $7 on seven bags of action figures and should make between $25 and $30 dollars on the $7 investment. No, it's not a huge profit, but every little bit counts, right?

Happy picking!superheroes.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @youthminreseller,
I'm kelly and here i am giving you easy way to claim free 50 WCX Coins.
WCEX is a brand new digital currency exchange and they are going to launch soon. As part of launch they are offering free 50 WCX coins which is of worth 5$. Use below link to create your account and claim free coins(you need to click on confirmation email).
https://wcex.co/?ref=ScopGJmB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58