I Started Selling on Ebay to Have More Money for Steem Power!

in #ebay7 years ago (edited)

Whats up Steemit fam! I didn't get a chance to do a blog post yesterday, but I did manage to spend a couple hours on here upvoting, commenting, and resteeming. I seen some of my fellow minnows were taking advantage of the low Steem price and loading up their Steamit account, so I decided to do the same. I found out how much it takes to get the upvoting slide bar, and decided it was a realistic goal. So I spent the morning placing bids and selling most of my alt coin porfolio. I pretty much put everything I had liquid into Steem and powered up. So that left my Exodus wallet looking pretty sad, but not a big deal as I earn a decent amount of crypto everyday from mining and trading bots, so it won't be long before I have more. Plus I still have money coming in from work to pay all the bills so it's all good!

Lately I've been thinking that if I get enough coming in from crypto everyday, that I might just want to move out of this house I've been in and this town I've lived in most of my life. I've been thinking lately about how many other interesting places there are out there. And with internet blogging you see how people live all over the world everyday and you can't help but wonder what it would be like to visit there.

So for years now I've been in the same big house slowly accumulating all types of stuff, and have just been too busy to sell what I'll probably never use. But now with crypto earnings coming in everyday, I don't have to spend so much time working and have time to start cleaning house. I went through and gathered all kinds of stuff; from old books and dvds to electronics and computer parts. I'm thinking that reselling online could be a new side stream of income. Something I could do from home while blogging and moving crypto around.

But just when as I was really getting into listing things I found out I can only list five items a month, until I build up some positive feedback. I use to have a power seller account, but lost my login info, so this is frustrating. Nevertheless, I listed a bunch of my best items that I really wanted to get rid of, and listed them cheap. Now I'm waiting for something to sell so I can get it in the mail and on the way to bringing me positive feedback. I'm thinking of making a video series where I screencast the items I have for sale and give a brief description of them. I might post these videos to Steemit exclusively before I publish it to Youtube. In fact I think I'm going to start doing that with most of my videos.

One item I have up right now, that might be of interest to you is my old Radeon 5750 graphics card. People are really taxing on these, and even though it's an old card, it's listed on Amazon for $300! I'm asking $12.50 auction or $22 buy it now, plus shipping. I might even take a better offer from a fellow Steemian though.

20170708_180206.jpg
Link to my ebay store:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/152617069705?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649

I'm then going to take all my Ebay proceeds and put it back into Steem power. I will then share some of that experience with you here. Maybe I'll do a weekly series of what I sold on Ebay and turned into Steem power. Kind of like a beautiful crypto cycle of Steemit life!

If you think this would be an interesting series, please show me some love with an upvote and feel free to comment and resteem. I will be sure to do the same for you! Thanks fam, have a great one, and Steem on!

Image source is by me of my gpu.

Sort:  

What trading bots are you using? and i have some old R9 290X's ....cant really use them now because they dont mix with the 480s and 580s maybe i should pop them on Ebay also?

I just meant the bot with Bitconnect, that's all I'm using right now. I am looking into cryptotader.org though. I don't really know much about mining, but I would like to get into it some day soon. I figure I can auction my old stuff now and then down the road get better cards. I heard they are coming out with mining specific ones, you can preorder them now, but they are kind of pricey.

Congratulations @vinnyb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

eBay Rocks... I have been selling on eBay since 2002... I make extra Fun Money with part-time attention to it...and have met so many great people ... I talk about it a lot on my YouTube Channie...tips and sales reports, ect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51