You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 Years of Auctions - Sharing Some of My Many Experiences of Selling on eBay

in #ebay7 years ago

I have been selling my personal belongings, and have had more luck with ebay than Etsy (used both, Etsy in the past and ebay currently). I am truly the old school type of seller, selling my comic books and Magic cards and video games I've had since the 90s, rather than a "business." I tried to sell some MTG cards through Steembay a few times but no sales (some nostalgia comments, though). I have bought something from Steembay once. I hope it takes off, too!

Sort:  

The shine has definitely worn off eBay a little bit... not enough individual sellers, even in the collecting areas, which is always where I had most interest. Selling classic stamps, envelopes and postcards is also pretty "old school" so I get what you're talking about.

I'm hopeful about "local" initiatives here in Steemit-- it would be very cool if we actually had a place to spend some of our rewards without having to convert to fiat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61797.74
ETH 2429.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64