You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 Years of Auctions - Sharing Some of My Many Experiences of Selling on eBay

in #ebay7 years ago

I used eBay a long time ago when I was a kid to buy Pokémon cards and stuff like that. Good times. The atmosphere of the place has definitely changed. When you search for stuff you get way more buy-now's instead of an actual bidding process. I don't really use eBay anymore because it just seems more straightforward to use Amazon if you don't plan on betting on unique items.

Sort:  

One of the things I actually really miss is the "auction format." That was part of what made it fun, both as a buyer and seller... it has really become more and more like "just another e-commerce web site." Which is a shame. I still go there to search for very unique and specific items, though.

It's where I get my typewriter ribbons!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63