eBay Buyers Beware!! My Investigation into Fake US Shippers on eBay

in #ebay7 years ago (edited)

If you order cheap Chinese good from China on eBay like I do, you know that the shipping can take anywhere from half a month to one and half months.

So, if you are in a hurry to get the cheap Chinese goods (for example, a crucial GPU mining part), you order from a US shipper who has the same goods in stock already in the US. Most of the time, you end up paying a premium for these parts compared to getting it shipped from China. You gotta pay for the convenience right?

Well, I ordered a motherboard for GPU mining from a USA seller because my GPUs are not doing any good sitting around and not mining.

image.png
image.png
The seller emphasized that they are a USA shipper.

I got the USPS tracking number and I thought something was fishy because it's been just sitting in California for almost a week! USPS isn't known for their reliability but this is ridiculous. Then today, I anxiously check the tracking number again and I find the following update.

image.png

I google INTERNATIONAL BRIDGE and find the following website.
image.png
I type in my tracking number on their website and I get the following result:
image.png
I knew it! The package was not sitting in California. The seller was never in the US in the first place! I do not want to return this motherboard though because it will prolong the downtime for my GPU miner. I am still going to bring this up with the seller and see what they say since they flat out lied in their eBay listing.

What would you do in this situation??? Please let me know in the comments!

UPDATE: I emailed them about my findings and this is what they have to say.
image.png
Atleast I will get my money back!

Sort:  

What a bunch of sneaky bastards. I'd definitely ask for a partial refund and report the seller for falsely advertising.

Yeah, that's what I'm hoping for since I don't want to return it if it's a good motherboard. They charged me atleast $20 premium over other Hong Kong/China sellers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49