You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan challenge update week two

I have never been one to take to the term "vegan". I feel, as with most labels, it comes with pre-attached stigmas. Also I am a born and raised farm boy. This does not mean I support big agriculture. As a matter of fact, I about as anti big ag as it comes, but my whole family is big ag.

So I prefer to go with wfpb (whole food, plant based) nutrition. My wife and I went to this way of life after I was diagnosed with cancer. Clean eating and living are the most important things in my book.

I agree, at first it can be difficult to transition but we have been at it for about 4 years now and it becomes second nature. Do we ever slip up? Of course we do. We are human. Sometimes it is impossible to avoid everything. Just don't get down on yourself if you eat things that you now know you shouldn't. Food is the absolute worst addiction there is going, so a relapse once in awhile can be expected.

I wish you the best on this journey of yours.

Peace,
The Last Sage

Sort:  

I think after the Challenege I’ll stick to it for a bit a longer too. I can’t say I’ll be vegan because any grass feed free range animal would be a healthy choice. I’m going to carefully watch how much protein I consume. If anything this Challenege has opened my eyes to how much I consume.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81