What my two year old vegan kid eats in a day

in #eat7 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends

Today I have decided to share with you what i prepare for my vegan kid to eat at home and at his daycare.

So in the morning before he leaves home he drinks his smoothie which consist of

1 big banana
1 handful of strawberries
1 tbsp of wheat grass
1 tbsp of flax seeds
3 tbsp of hemp hearts
1/2 tsp maca powder
1/2 tsp camu camu powder
1 brazilian nut
2 cups of water

So usually it takes him about one hour to finish his smoothie but sometimes more it depends from his mood.
While he drinks his smoothie and play at the same time, I start prepping his food.

Today I made him brown basmati rice with different kind of beans(kidney/black/white/chickpeas).

For afternoon snacks I packed him white organic grapes which are in season now , 2 rice crackers and coconut water. And a small bottle of water when he is thirsty to drink , this will last him until 6 o clock.

At home I usually make him a second smoothie with kale, one small banana and two gala apples and sometimes he will eat a small amount of dinner of what we are having with my husband at the table.

This is a normal routine day of what my vegan kid eats in a day. Hope you liked it.

If there are any vegan/vegetarian parents out there please share in the comment section what your children eat during the day.

I will share more day routines in the future of what we eat.

See you xx

Sort:  

Very Nice Post; Voted and followed you and kindly see my posts and vote me and follow me, As we can see our future posts and give vote to each other. Thank you @nikisveganlife

Followed you. I'm also really into veganism. Interesting to read what your kids eat :-) What are the healthy benefits of camu camu powder as I may ask? I'm not really familiar with it.

Hi, nice to meet you:)

Camu Camu powder is a natural vitamin C, I usually start to incorporate it more often into my son's smoothie in the autumn months, so that his immune system will be in good position when the heavy winter approaches .

Congratulations @nikisveganlife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44