EasyDex Photography Challenge Post #12 "SIGNS"

in #easydex6 years ago

CategoryEasydex Photocontest "Theme SIGNS"
SettingsISO 200, f16, S 25 sec.
CameraNikon D300s, 50 mm f1.8

For the last contest of @boyerobert I walked for hours. Looking for a 'SIGN'. But found nothing that was to my liking. And despite the fact that signs can be found everywhere, it surprised me how few signs I encounter in my immediate surroundings. A two-hour walk did not give me a sign ... So in the end it was time to tackle it differently.

Of course I had an idea in my head for what I wanted, and so I wanted to have a very recognizable sign, also light trails in my photo.

Did I hear someone tell me this week that they had driven two hours to find 'The Sign' for the photo, I finally called in help troops because otherwise I would not have succeeded this week.

Thanks to the kind help of my sister and her life partner to drive to a location with a very recognizable sign I got my photo. And I think everyone recognizes the Sign in this photo.

But the other condition, the light trails ... fortunately also succeeded, and in my opinion add a nice extra.

I used the black and white editing to create a different feeling for this photo. Shall I call it a 'modern-retro-space' look?

Anyway, I've had fun ... I've been busy all week. And despite the fact that since 2007 I have been photographing with an SLR camera, that I have been taking pictures more and more seriously since 2010, that I have also been doing photocontests since a year or three, there has never been a contest that I have done so much effort if this.

Looking at a theme every week is fun, it's a challenge and it stimulates and inspires me to challenge myself again. I was a bit in a dip in terms of photography, but because of this contest the passion is back that I always had ... and still have. Thank you @boyerobert for this!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-22T22:46:45
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1503.87/1600.00
Total Photos: 74
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 23
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63