EasyDex Photography Challenge Post # 10

in #easydex6 years ago (edited)


Concrete & Metal


Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


For the photocontest of @boyerobert and #easydex I went to Industrial Heritage in the area this week. The assignment was Concrete and Metal. And now let me find a beautiful bridge for that.

The Moerputtenbrug in 's-Hertogenbosch.

This bridge originated when in 1890 the Langstraaten railway line 's-Hertogenbosch-Lage Zwaluwe was taken into use. The track ran through the wet moorland area of ​​the Moerputten and therefore two bridges were built: the Moerputtenbrug and the Venkantbrug.


The 600-meter long railway bridge is a wonderful example of industrial heritage from the 19th century. The enormous, stately colossus consists of a riveted, iron construction resting on 35 concrete pillars.


In 2011 the years of renovation of the bridge was completed and nowadays the bridge is again accessible to walkers.


And now say for yourself ... It is a beautiful sight! And impressive that this bridge was built more than 100 years ago.


I made the photo with my Nikon D300s in combination with the Lensbaby Composer Pro.

With the Lensbaby Composer Pro you work with diaphragm rings. You can only set the shutter speed and ISO on your camera and you are obliged to arrange everything manually. That is a challenge I feel like doing for the image I had in mind.

Anyway, for the EXIF ​​fans here the data at a glance.

CameraNikon D300s
LensLensbaby Composer Pro (50mm)
Shutterspeed1/2000
Aperturef5.6
ISO200

Sort:  

This is one beautiful picture @hetty-rowan totally amazing picture...I just love it...I’m pretty sure your going to give me a challenge with my entry

Thank you for your kind words. I'm sorry if I made it hard for you @johnskotts, but on the other hand a good challenge is irresistable.

Excelente! :D

great pic!

Thank you. I was pretty satisfied myself ...

Lovely picture, looks like something from a dream.

Thank you! That's very nice to hear ... I'm pretty amazed you see the same as I did, I could see an entire army of knights with horses and swords coming over that bridge.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

logoAsset 5@2x copy.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail. To get involved in the future of @photomag please check the @photomag blog. Vote for @markangeltrueman witness here



Photomag is a new proposition by @markangeltrueman on the STEEM blockchain that aims to create a STEEM backed photo magazine website

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64511.14
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30