You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easy As Pie: Just convert your Steem and or Steem Backed Dollar

in #easyaspie7 years ago

GAH!..this is EASY?
I just skimmed it. so I probably have the wrong impression
I'll study it later.
many thanks for the post...resteemed (I don't DO that very often)

Sort:  

This is as easy as it gets, I guess...
Did my best to chop it up into a step by step manual.
If you have questions just let me know, feedback is welcome.

You're welcome and thank you very much for the ReSteem, I do appreciate it very much!

Ok..I'm back.
amazing what a few hours of sleep will do
I just read it and I THINK that I might actually have a glimmer
It's not so cryptic as I first thought.
Thanks

First make sure you have a Wallet

oooops....
somehow I do not think that means what I think it means..

You're welcome!
A good rest can have that effect. Glad to read that it starts to make sense. You'll be converting them like it was your second nature in no time.

yup...as soon as I can find my wallet.
I made one while I was in the boyscouts...
I know it's around here somewhere.

Good luck finding it, as a scout you will. And if it was empty, there are other fresh ones out there for grabs.

no luck..guess I'll have to get another one.
do you have any suggestions?

Recently I gave CoinPayments a go.

It has a mobile wallet app, for iPhone and Android, that supports a lot of different BitMoney types, like Bitcoin and also Steem / Steem Backed Dollar.

For using with a computer browser their website has a nice clear user interface and is very well secured.




Click for a full screen view.

And if you just want a pure Bitcoin wallet that is available in every thinkable system, then CoPay is a good option. It is very straightforward.

Important note.

CoPay, like others use a 12 word passphrase to create and secure a wallet. Print them out, copy them, write them down, what-ever-it-takes to secure these 12 secret words!

The good part being...

With these 12 words you can have acces to your Bitcoin every where you have CoPay installed. Even if you lose your mobile, or it goes blank, you still can recover your Bitcoins, with the 12 secret word paraphrase!

(CoPay is Free Open Source software made by the BitPay payment & card services)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68