Happy Easter, and what I've been up to this winter

in #easter5 years ago (edited)

The winter is coming to an end, and we are ready to welcome spring! At least when Easter is over, we can all surrender to that spring feeling. I recently published a blog post about how we celebrate Easter in Norway, as one of the many new blog entries for the launch of this new blog.

It can be read here: How we celebrate Easter in Norway

So how have I been? I probably had the most unusal winter of my life! For reasons I will soon announce. I've been trying to manically finish numerous projects, and I have had a few health issues which has limited me a lot, for extended periods of time. I'm in a period of big change and transition. But I'm also doing really well! One year ago was one of the darkest times of my life and I did not see a way forward. It have all changed now, in the most beautiful ways, and I'm just unbelievably grateful. I can assure you, there is always hope, and a better way of life available if you make it through to the other side.

Easter holidays are late this year, most of the snow is gone and my family has been visiting for a few days. The weather is wonderfully warm and sunny! Our ducks are overjoyed that the snow is gone, running around like crazy all over our huge garden. The cats as well, they prefer to be outside most of the time, listening to the abundant bird song ;)

We had a few roadtrips in the beautiful area where we live, I'm just so in love with all those mountains! Beautiful no matter what time of the year we go there.

We also went to spend some days in the mountains with my family, it was lovely and sunny and cold. This year I've not been able to do much skiing I must admit.

    We came upon some igloos. Have you ever slept in one? I did for a week in -20°C once!My love, in homemade winter outfit. It's as if Link in Zelda had a winter tunic?Very Much Snow!
    Ready for Easter!Eating a piece of healthy sweet potato brownies.

If you're into collagen or gelatine, I recommend this type of easter snacks. I've been using it to recover from injuries, and these are tasty as well! I made the white by combining gelatine, coconut cream and natural sweetener like stevia and a pinch of erythritol. The yellow yolk consists of the same, but I added some orange juice and curcumin! You have to wait to add the yellow yolk until the white is cold (put in freezer or fridge).

These mountains in the fjord where we live is really gorgeous!

Went ice skating with my love, it's been some years since last time!


-How have you been?
-Do you have any favorite winter activites?



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.voiceofnature.earth/happy-easter-and-what-ive-been-up-to-this-winter/
Sort:  

You look so nice both of you in your outfits in this wonderful landscape of Norway! I wish you allthe best!

Thank you, so glad you liked it! We are very well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65