Dear Lord

in #easter6 years ago

29598138_2160275300873748_8071813019949279435_n.jpg

Remind me, Dear Lord

A morsel of creature I am

strengthened by the weakness of my youth

my weakness are my flaws

born into the calabash of iniquity

my path is line with the thorny shrubs of dark existence

my fear is my only courage

my pride reaches its peak

at the nib of success

but to you, I fail to sing the credit

remind me, dear Lord

how you stir me out of laden vale of sorrows

Strip me of the apparel of pride

and clothe me with the wrappers of meekness

bury my flesh to the world

and resurrect my soul to holiness

in sinking and in swimming

let my longing for you be at its zenith

and debar my visors from the lusting vanities of this silent and darkened vale

Oh at the cross,

Remind me dear Lord of thy love

for an impenitent sojourner like me

Remind me, dear Lord

that success in the wrong place

is failure in disguise

teach me how to embrace my assailants

and mould the virtue of forgiveness on my breastplate

renew the yearning to burn for you

and never let me burn in sin lest I explode in the eternal furnace

At Easter, remind me, dear Lord

that all that glisten my visors are but vanities

but never let the goodly 'vanities' escape grasp

for some vanities make way for mortals as we

Remind me to love you, dear Lord

and lead us not in the way of the wrong seeds

for one day we shall account for our deeds.

U5dtgB5FN1UzLuCZCRP7ZVgPnkEJBvr.gif

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L (1).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65692.16
ETH 3511.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53